## HOST COMMUNITIES STANDING COMMITTEE MEETING

## Tuesday, September 17, 2024 (Immediately Following NPC Meeting) Lee Wallace, Chairperson / Robert Restaino, Vice Chairperson

Town of Niagara Community Center 7000 Lockport Road, Niagara Falls NY

Representative:	Alternate:
Mark Laurrie, - City of NF School District	Angelo Massaro, Esq.
Paul Casseri – Lewiston-Porter School District	TBD
Robert M. Restaino – City of Niagara Falls	TBD
Lee Wallace – Town of Niagara	Jackie Siegmann
Allison Davis - Niagara Wheatfield School District	Scott Hapeman, Esq.
Rebecca J. Wydysh - Niagara County	Thomas Burgasser, Esq.
Steve Broderick - Town of Lewiston	TBD
Lou Paonessa – New York Power Authority	Carol Sampson

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order L. Wallace
- 2. Roll Call M. Melloni
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance L. Wallace
- 4. Introductions *L. Wallace*
- 5. Approval of Meeting Minutes of June 18, 2024 L. Wallace
- 6. Niagara County
  - 6.1 Town of Hartland Enhanced Recreational Access & Connections Margaret Zaepfel, Supervisor, Town of Hartland (Approved for funding in the amount of \$180,000 by Niagara County on June 18, 2024; Consultation with NRGC on March 12, 2024)
  - 6.2 Carousel Society Music Room Raphaelle A. Proefrock, CSNF President (Consultation with NRGC on January 17, 2017; Approved for funding by the HCSC on August 1, 2017 in the amount of \$110,000; Request for additional funding in the amount of \$170,000 approved by Niagara County on June 18, 2024)
- 7. HCSC Annual Report to NYPA L. Wallace
- 8. Any Other Matters
- 9. Next Meeting: November 19, 2024 12:00 p.m.
- 10. Adjournment